Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## SINOTRUK (HONG KONG) LIMITED

## 中國重汽(香港)有限公司

(incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 03808)

## ANNOUNCEMENT OF UNAUDITED FINANCIAL INFORMATION FOR THE NINE MONTHS ENDED 30 SEPTEMBER 2020 OF A SUBSIDIARY – SINOTRUK JI'NAN TRUCK CO., LTD.

The subsidiary of Sinotruk (Hong Kong) Limited (the "Company") - Sinotruk Ji'nan Truck Co., Ltd. ("Ji'nan Truck"), which shares are listed in Shenzhen Stock Exchange in the Peoples' Republic of China ("PRC"), will announce its unaudited financial information for the nine months ended 30 September 2020 ("Unaudited Financial Information"), which are prepared under the PRC accounting standards, on 30 October 2020. The summary of the Unaudited Financial Information together with the comparative figures of the previous corresponding financial period are provided below:

Ji'nan Truck	For the nine months ended 30 September	
Summary of the Unaudited Financial Information	2020	2019
	RMB	RMB
Revenue	42,833,672,980.29	29,258,796,159.50
Total profit	2,329,857,316.39	1,438,426,303.45
Income tax expenses	570,911,289.53	332,192,871.40
Net profit	1,758,946,026.86	1,106,233,432.05

As at the date of this announcement, the Company holds approximately 63.78% of the issued share capital of Ji'nan Truck.

By order of the Board
Sinotruk (Hong Kong) Limited
Cai Dong
Chairman of the Board

Ji'nan, PRC, 29 October 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the board of the Company consists of seven executive directors of the Company including Mr. Cai Dong, Mr. Liu Zhengtao, Mr. Liu Wei, Mr. Liu Peimin, Mr. Dai Lixin, Mr. Richard von Braunschweig and Ms. Qu Hongkun; four non-executive directors of the Company including Mr. Jiang Kui, Ms. Annette Danielski, Mr. Matthias Gründler and Dr. h.c. Andreas Tostmann; and six independent non-executive directors of the Company including Dr. Lin Zhijun, Mr. Yang Weicheng, Dr. Wang Dengfeng, Mr. Zhao Hang, Mr. Liang Qing and Mr. Lyu Shousheng.