Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SINOTRUK (HONG KONG) LIMITED

中國重汽(香港)有限公司

(incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 03808)

POLL RESULTS OF 2024 EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

The Board hereby announces that the resolution set out in the EGM Notice and put to the EGM was duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the EGM held on 18 December 2024.

Reference is made to the notice (the "EGM Notice") of an extraordinary general meeting (the "EGM") of Sinotruk (Hong Kong) Limited (the "Company") and the circular (the "Circular") of the Company all dated 29 November 2024. Terms used herein shall, unless otherwise defined, have the same meanings as those used in the EGM Notice and the Circular.

The Board is pleased to announce that the resolution set out in the EGM Notice and put to the EGM was duly passed by the Shareholders, by way of poll at the EGM. The Company's share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as scrutineer for the vote-taking at the EGM.

The poll results in respect of the resolution proposed at the EGM as set out in the EGM Notice was as follows:

		Number of Shar	es voted and	Total number
Ordinary Resolution		percentage of total number of		of Shares
		Shares voted		voted
		For	Against	
1.	To approve the transactions	369,845,790	0	369,845,790
	contemplated under the 2025 Weichai	(100.000000%)	(0.000000%)	
	Parts Purchase Agreement (as defined in			
	the Circular) and the proposed annual			
	cap for the transactions thereunder for			
	the year ending 31 December 2025 as			
	set out in the Circular			

The description of the above resolution is by way of summary only. The full text of the resolution is set out in the EGM Notice.

As more than 50% of votes were cast in favour of the above ordinary resolution proposed at the EGM, the resolution was passed as an ordinary resolution of the Company at the EGM.

As at the date of the EGM, the total number of Shares in issue was 2,760,993,339 Shares, which was the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on the resolution put to the EGM. The executive Directors Mr. Wang Zhijian, Mr. Liu Zhengtao, Mr. Liu Wei and Ms. Li Xia, non-executive Director Mr. Cheng Guangxu, and independent non-executive Directors Dr. Wang Dengfeng, Mr. Zhao Hang, Mr. Lyu Shousheng, Mr. Zhang Zhong and Dr. Liu Xiaolun attended the EGM.

The Company had adopted a restricted share award scheme (the "Share Scheme") and the trustee of the Share Scheme ("Trustee") held 26,670,000 Shares (representing approximately 0.97% of the total number of Shares in issue), being unvested Shares held by the Trustee under the Share Scheme, as at the date of the EGM. According to the terms of the Share Scheme and Rule 17.05A of the Listing Rules, the Trustee was required to and has abstained from voting for all resolutions proposed at the EGM. In addition, Sinotruk (BVI) Limited, an indirectly non whollyowned subsidiary of SHIG and the beneficial owner of 1,408,106,603 Shares (representing approximately 51% of the total number of Shares in issue) as at the date of the EGM, was required to and has abstained from voting in respect of the resolution proposed at the EGM. Therefore, the total number of Shares entitling the Independent Shareholders to vote on the resolution proposed at the EGM was 1,326,216,736 Shares (representing approximately 48.03% of the total number of Shares) as at the date of the EGM.

Saved as disclosed, there were no Shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the EGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules and no Shareholders were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the resolution at the EGM, and none of the Shareholders has stated their intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on the resolution of the EGM.

By order of the Board
Sinotruk (Hong Kong) Limited
Wang Zhijian
Chairman of the Board

Hong Kong, 18 December 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the board of the Company consists of six executive directors of the Company including Mr. Wang Zhijian, Mr. Wang Chen, Mr. Liu Zhengtao, Mr. Liu Wei, Ms. Li Xia and Mr. Richard von Braunschweig; three non-executive directors of the Company including Mr. Cheng Guangxu, Mr. Karsten Oellers and Mr. Mats Lennart Harborn; and six independent non-executive directors of the Company including Dr. Wang Dengfeng, Mr. Zhao Hang, Mr. Liang Qing, Mr. Lyu Shousheng, Mr. Zhang Zhong and Dr. Liu Xiaolun.