Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SINOTRUK (HONG KONG) LIMITED

中國重汽(香港)有限公司

(incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 03808)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT

CHANGE OF THE IMMEDIATE CONTROLLING SHAREHOLDER OF THE COMPANY

Reference is made to the announcement of Sinotruk (Hong Kong) Limited (the "Company") dated 20 December 2024 (the "Announcement") in relation to the notice received from the Company's indirect controlling shareholder China National Heavy Duty Truck Group Company Limited ("CNHTC") that, on 20 December 2024, CNHTC has entered into a conditional share transfer agreement with Sinotruk (BVI) Limited (a wholly-owned subsidiary of CNHTC, and a direct holder of 51% of the issued share capital of the Company), in relation to the transfer of 51% of the issued share capital of the Company by Sinotruk (BVI) Limited to CNHTC, at nil consideration. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The Board further announces that it has received a further notice from CNHTC that the transfer of the Transfer Shares from Sinotruk BVI to CNHTC has been completed on 24 December 2024. Accordingly, with effect from 24 December 2024, Sinotruk BVI has ceased to have any interest in the Company and CNHTC has become the direct holder of the Transfer Shares. Given that CNHTC continues to be the controlling shareholder of the Company, the Board considers that the completion of the transfer of the Transfer Shares does not have any material impact on the financial position and operation of the Group.

By order of the Board
Sinotruk (Hong Kong) Limited
Wang Zhijian
Chairman of the Board

Ji'nan, PRC, 24 December 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the board of the Company consists of seven executive directors of the Company including Mr. Wang Zhijian, Mr. Liu Zhengtao, Mr. Wang Chen, Mr. Wang Dechun, Mr. Liu Wei, Ms. Li Xia and Ms. Han Xing; three non-executive directors of the Company including Mr. Cheng Guangxu, Mr. Karsten Oellers and Mr. Mats Lennart Harborn; and six independent non-executive directors of the Company including Dr. Wang Dengfeng, Mr. Zhao Hang, Mr. Liang Qing, Mr. Lyu Shousheng, Mr. Zhang Zhong and Dr. Liu Xiaolun.