Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國重汽(香港)有限公司

(incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 03808)

## **DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR REGARDING**

- (1) DISCLOSEABLE AND CONNECTED TRANSACTION CAPITAL CONTRIBUTION TO SHIG FINANCE CO AND
- (2) MAJOR AND CONTINUING CONNECTED TRANSACTION 2027 DEPOSIT SERVICES AGREEMENT

Reference is made to the announcements of Sinotruk (Hong Kong) Limited (the "Company") dated 11 November 2024 and 20 December 2024 (the "Announcements") in relation to, among other things, the capital contribution to SHIG Finance Co., Ltd. and deposit services with SHIG Finance Co., Ltd. Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements unless the context indicates otherwise.

As disclosed in the Announcements, a circular containing, among other things, (a) further details in relation to the Capital Contribution and the 2027 Deposit Services Agreement, (b) a letter from the Independent Board Committee, (c) a letter of advice from the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders, and (d) a notice of the general meeting of the Company (the "Circular") was originally expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or about 20 January 2025. As additional time is required to finalise the content of the Circular and prepare the letter of advice from the Independent Financial Adviser, the

Company expects that the date of despatch of the Circular will be delayed to on or about 28 January 2025.

By order of the Board
Sinotruk (Hong Kong) Limited
Wang Zhijian
Chairman of the Board

Ji'nan, PRC, 20 January 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the board of the Company consists of seven executive directors of the Company including Mr. Wang Zhijian, Mr. Liu Zhengtao, Mr. Wang Chen, Mr. Wang Dechun, Mr. Liu Wei, Ms. Li Xia and Ms. Han Xing; three non-executive directors of the Company including Mr. Cheng Guangxu, Mr. Karsten Oellers, and Mr. Mats Lennart Harborn; and six independent non-executive directors of the Company including Dr. Wang Dengfeng, Mr. Zhao Hang, Mr. Liang Qing, Mr. Lyu Shousheng, Mr. Zhang Zhong and Dr. Liu Xiaolun.